ANNUAL GIVING

Want to donate to our latest Annual Giving Campaign? Click here to contribute!

memorial & in honor donations


If you’re interested in placing either a Memorial or In Honor donation, click here to learn more.

Material Donations

Volunteers sort all of our material donations at Warren Public Library. Therefore, we can only accept donations of these materials during certain dates and times. Donations will not be accepted at other dates or times.

Mondays

Donations are accepted on the following dates from 10:00 am-2:00 pm.

  • Monday, January 8
  • Monday, February 5
  • Monday, March 4
  • Monday, April 1
  • Monday, May 6
  • Monday, June 3
  • No donations in July
  • Monday, August 5
  • Monday, September 9
  • Monday, October 7
  • Monday, November 21
  • No donations in December

Thursdays

Donations are accepted on the following dates from 3:00 pm-7:00 pm.

  • Thursday, January 18
  • Thursday, February 15
  • Thursday, March 21
  • Thursday, April 18
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Thursday, June 20
  • No donations in July
  • Thursday, August 15
  • Thursday, September 19
  • Thursday, October 17
  • Thursday, November 21
  • No donations in December

Volunteers will scan your donations to verify that they fit the following criteria:

Donate the Following to Warren Public Library:

  • Books
    • Hardcover and paperback
    • Fiction & nonfiction
    • Vintage Books
  • DVDs
  • CDs
  • Puzzles and games

Warren Public Library Will NOT Accept The Following:

  • Older Textbooks
  • Encyclopedias
  • Dictionaries
  • Bibles
  • Reader’s Digest Books
  • Magazines
  • VHS and Cassette Tapes
  • Vinyl Records

All items must be pleasing to the eye and nose and ear.

We cannot accept items that must be trashed or recycled or are otherwise unusable by others.

Thank you for taking these criteria into consideration and thank you for your support!